Posted by: geonarcissa | May 12, 2010

My first quilt.

I made the front with scraps of fabric from a dressmaker and a bit of stuff from the remnants bin at the fabric shop. The back is an old pillow case, and the batting is a piece of an old polyester blanket that had seen better days.

The sewing isn’t always even, but I learned a lot and tried out several styles of quilt block. The end result is a pretty patchwork lap quilt that goes with my living room. 🙂

It’s already become very popular with my cats, and a certain little person who insists on staying up to watch the hockey game with me, but just can’t keep himself awake. ❤

Leave a Reply

Categories

