Posted by: geonarcissa | November 18, 2010

Nablopomo, November 18: Party Food

With a crowd to feed for Saturday’s party, I ended up using almost every dish in my house. When I set up my Greek platter (mini pitas, feta cheese, hummus, sliced bell pepper, and kalamata olives), I wanted the olives to be in their own dish because they’re a little oily. Alas, I was out of little bowls. I got creative and put the olives in a wine glass (with a little silver-plated fork I picked up at an antique store for $1). It ended up looking kinda pretty.

ontario, ottawa, party. november3.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

